Music Makes Motion

If ever there was a rationale for shopping online – this is it!

iTunes by BPM

Updating your playlist often with upbeat tunes pushes you to work harder during workouts, according to recent studies.

Songs with a BPM (beats per minute) of 125 to 140 have been proven to motivate subjects to work harder during a workout. If you are tone-deaf like me and couldn’t count a beat to save your life, you can check out Runningplaylist.net, which gives you the BPM of songs that are available for purchase on iTunes.  They even recommend playlists, compiling songs in a range of BPMs.

 

2 comments

  1. Music makes a HUGE difference! I teach Spinning, and I’m known around the gym for my taste in music (I post my playlist every Thursday evening after class) – I’ve actually had people tell me that’s the #1 reason they take my classes. Good music definitely keeps you going!

    1. So true! Spinning is on of my favorite classes – the music is the very essence of the class. Thanks for stopping by my blog!

Leave a Reply

