Summer in the Hamptons

The Beach at East Hampton

The Beach at East Hampton

This summer, I had the privilege and pleasure of visiting the Hamptons. My husband was working there, so I went to visit him and see what all the fuss was about. The Hamptons are an incredible experience.  And, if you’re a writer or an artist, it is almost impossible not to be inspired.

While there, I entered a writing contest with a $5000 grand prize.  Sadly, I did not win, but the entries were quite numerous.  The rules of participation required contestants to write a 1500 word non-fiction story about The Hamptons. I decided to describe my experience of my first trip to the Hamptons. Below is the link to my story, as published by Dan’s Hamptons, one of the local papers that hosted the contest.

I hope you enjoy!

In the Hamptons, Summer is a Verb 

Leave a Reply

