Clarisonic: The secret to radiant skin from head to toe

For years, I have suffered with breakouts, blackheads, scarring and, most recently, fine lines, sun spots and flaky skin. That is, until now. Finally, I have discovered my much-anticipated answer to clearer, younger looking skin.

No gimmicks. No payments. No PR tricks.

I bought this product with my own money, I love it and now, I have to tell the world all about it.

clarisonic reviews

I have tried everything from prescription face washes and creams to the overpriced department stores brands. I have been a bon-a-fide member of Arbonne, Mary Kay and Avon. I have ordered Proactiv by mail. I tried toothpaste and tea tree oil as spot treatments. I have paid for countless facials.

Nothing, and I mean nothing, works like the Clarisonic. I bought the Mia in a fun color with one speed. Because, I am not going to lie, I was skeptical.  I have pondered and pondered over the purchase of this product. I have walked around Sephora with it in my basket for an hour and then put it back on the shelf. I only wish I had not waited so long to make this purchase. I could have been enjoying clear skin for four years already!

clarisonic brush reviewIf you have stopped reading here and are rushing out to buy your own Clarisonic, let me advise you to buy the large, four speed face and body Clarisonic. I certainly wish I had. (Ladies, can you imagine – smooth skin between bikini waxes and shaving your legs less often? The key is exfoliation from Clarisonic.)

Apparently, the device works through vibrating supersonic technology. I honestly cannot tell you about the science behind all that (I wish I could), but I know that it works. After one week, I saw some differences, but after two weeks, cleansing with the Clarisonic twice a day, my blackheads were gone and no more flaky skin.  After four weeks, no breakouts and a reduction in some of those lines beginning to burrow in my forehead.  Even my husband noticed a difference – my skin is a lot smoother. I have even been brave enough to leave the house without make-up a few times.

A few more tips

  • Don’t use prescription strength cleansers or anything with a grainy texture or beads. The Clarisonic does all the exfoliating, so gentle cleansers are all you need (I made the mistake of using my prescription wash – ugh – my face flaked off like a zombie after two days of use…. That is why the free Clarisonic cleanser is all I am using for now.
  • Ladies, make sure you remember to take of your make-up before using the brush. I use make-up remover wipes before cleansing.
  • One of the doctors I work, who is a certified aesthetician and D.O., says you don’t even have to buy new brush heads every three months. Just toss your brush head in the washing machine (NOT the dishwasher) with your towels (not recommended if you use public machines) and air dry.  She suggested getting two brushes to rotate between, but admitted she has never replaced her brush since she purchased the device when it launched – she just tosses it in the washing machine.
  • The same doctor also doesn’t recommend the Clarisonic face wash that comes with the device.  (She is supposed to email me a recommendation – I’ll keep you posted because I am still waiting.)  Personally, I have been using the free stuff and it seems to work fine.  When it runs out, however, I was planning on springing for some Peter Thomas Roth (top rated for many years across multiple beauty circles) unless I hear something different.
  • Charge for a full 24 hours before first use.  This ensures the life of the battery for the life of the product.
  • You get 15 to 20 one-minute uses before it must be charged again (it only takes one minute to fully wash your face and it shuts off automatically after one minute.) Recharging fully, takes between 12 and 24 hours.
  • Register for the warranty at Clarisonic.com. (Nothing has happened and from the reviews I have read, nothing will. It has a lifespan of about 3 to 5 years, but just in case, the warranty is free, so why not?)

You can buy the Clarisonic at Sephora, Ulta, major department stores and online at Clarisonic.com. Get it, try it, love it and then tell me all about it in the comments below!

2 comments

  1. Thanks for the info. I’ve seen these so many times and keep hearing how amazing they are but have yet to purchase. Think I’ll be heading to sephora 😀

    1. Awesome! You will be glad you did!!! 🙂 Please let me know what you think. Thanks for stopping by Cindy!

Leave a Reply

